Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
Let's write a story one word at a timeSeptember 29th 2022, 7:24 pmOtakuComment On The Avatar of The Person Above YouSeptember 29th 2022, 2:42 pmOrionJZedThe Legend of Zelda: Kingdom SadSeptember 29th 2022, 1:56 pmOrionJZedThe video games alphabetSeptember 29th 2022, 4:41 amOtakuReview: Tower Princess (Switch eShop)September 29th 2022, 4:40 amOtaku
TowaHerschel7
TowaHerschel7
Admin
20190613

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Discovery of The Year!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) 20170219021406_1-noscale

Developed by Studio Artdink and published by NIS America, Neo Atlus 1469 is a simulation game that tasks you with exploring and mapping the entire world as well as creating trade routes with other nations and more in this thrilling strategy title, but is it worth checking out? We think so and here's why:

Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) 20170216052719_1-noscale

Neo Atlas 1469 is a remake of the 1999 classic, Neo Atlus II with an enhanced audio-visual presentation and a bit of extra story content, but is otherwise the same game. The gameplay is fairly straightforward, you must explore the vast and mostly unexplored world and create trade routes while trying to survive natural hazards such as storms, sea monsters, and tsunamis as well as pirates and vessels from enemy nations. This is not easy, but is thoroughly enjoyable despite being somewhat repetitive. The world is randomly generated as you explore it, but luckily if you don't like what generates during a voyage, you can retry to get a desired outcome which is a wonderfully useful feature!

The amount of micro-management in the game is pretty deep, but not to the point of being hardcore in this regard so it's a little more accessible for newcomers or players who aren't used to the genre, than say, Civilization 6 in this regard. The game's length is literally infinite, though once the world is fully explored it's actually much more fun to start a new game. In-terms of a single playthrough most players will probably take between 30 to 50 hours to fully explore the world, perhaps longer if the RNG isn't in your favor which is a reasonable length in our opinions!

Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) 20170221055315_1-noscale

The controls work amazingly well so there are no complaints from us there, and the audio-visual presentation is fantastic for a game that is over 20 years old, even if it's a remaster! The visuals are definitely better than the likes of Civilization II, and Sim City 2000 that were released in the same time-frame. The soundtrack is great albeit a bit repetitive as well, but it has aged gracefully!

Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) 420838-20170222074112_1

Bottom-Line: With great gameplay, excellent controls, and a fairly large amount of content, Neo Atlas 1469 for the switch is a superb strategy title that's deep, but not too deep and is accessible to newcomers of the genre! The audio-visual presentation is also superb for a game that was released 20 years ago. For these reasons and more, we give Neo Atlas 1469 for the Nintendo Switch a great level of recommendation!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Score: ★★★★★★★★★☆ 9/10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#Review #ArtDink #NISA #Switch #Retail #Strategy #Simulation #Exploration

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

____________________________
Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) Rukiafan7

Review: Neo Atlas 1469 (Switch Retail) 19654

Funniest WiiWareQuote of 2022!

Supertimbros wrote: @OrionJZed Your wish is granted by the great Malimute Penguin in the sky. Razz


OrionJZed wrote:@Supertimbros Oily Fronk!!!1! Shocked

(Trust me to sorta kinda howda predict the future again… and for my next trick- Razz)

OrionJZed and FM_Alchemist like this post

Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

TowaHerschel7
June 27th 2019, 5:59 pmTowaHerschel7
Our review is now live! Enjoy! Wink

OrionJZed likes this post

Aqua Cherry Blossom
June 27th 2019, 6:35 pmAqua Cherry Blossom
Nice review lol. Smile

OrionJZed likes this post

Clαππαd
June 27th 2019, 6:42 pmClαππαd
Nice review once again boss. Smile

OrionJZed likes this post

TowaHerschel7
June 27th 2019, 10:09 pmTowaHerschel7
@Aqua Cherry Blossom @Clαππαd Thanks for the feedback! Wink

OrionJZed likes this post

Talesfanatic
June 28th 2019, 12:29 pmTalesfanatic
Awesome review @Towafan7!

OrionJZed likes this post

Staroceancrazy
July 1st 2019, 11:12 amStaroceancrazy
Awesome review @Towafan7 Exclamation
I do enjoy a good simulation game Exclamation

OrionJZed likes this post

Kain
Nice review!

OrionJZed likes this post

TowaHerschel7
July 6th 2019, 10:54 pmTowaHerschel7
Thanks for the comments you guys! king

OrionJZed likes this post

TechnicalIssues8
July 7th 2019, 3:53 pmTechnicalIssues8
I'm a little late to the party, but great review! This game makes me want to buy a Switch. Love games like this!

OrionJZed likes this post

Krazyredd
July 8th 2019, 4:44 pmKrazyredd
This review is krazy good or my name is nor KrazyRedd!

OrionJZed likes this post

Tsubasa
July 11th 2019, 5:01 amTsubasa
Nice review Towreanukiagofan! Smile

OrionJZed likes this post

catfood
July 11th 2019, 5:06 amcatfood
Great review as usual!

OrionJZed likes this post

Navi
August 21st 2019, 9:58 pmNavi
Excellent review as always @Towafan7!

OrionJZed likes this post

RWBY_Red
September 2nd 2019, 9:04 pmRWBY_Red
Good review @Towafan7!

OrionJZed likes this post

ShanaNoShakugan
September 4th 2019, 1:12 amShanaNoShakugan
Such nice review. Smile

OrionJZed likes this post

TowaHerschel7
September 9th 2019, 12:28 pmTowaHerschel7
Thanks for the feedback you guys! king

OrionJZed likes this post

Neptune
October 6th 2019, 2:38 pmNeptune
Nice review Tow-Tow! Smile

OrionJZed likes this post

Gekkouga-Senpai
October 7th 2019, 10:24 pmGekkouga-Senpai
This looks pretty good. I'll checkout some trailers tomorrow to se if it's for me.

OrionJZed likes this post

TowaHerschel7
October 12th 2019, 9:38 pmTowaHerschel7
Thanks for continuing to support our website! We appreciate all of your comments! Wink

OrionJZed likes this post

FM_Alchemist
January 31st 2021, 4:12 pmFM_Alchemist
Good review.

OrionJZed likes this post

OrionJZed
January 31st 2021, 5:27 pmOrionJZed
Wait... Your name's KrazyRedd, @Krazyredd?! I thought it was "Rationally minded, totes legit, and not-even-the-teensiest-bit suspicious art dealer Redd"! scratch

Checks painting of Mollusque-Lanceur

Hey, wait... What the Fronk?! Surprised
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum