Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
When did you buy your first Vita?February 28th 2024, 12:52 amMyNameIsZedPersona 4 Golden DiscussionFebruary 28th 2024, 12:47 amMyNameIsZedMake up a gameFebruary 26th 2024, 3:07 pmMyNameIsZedMost wanted ports/remakesFebruary 26th 2024, 2:43 pmMyNameIsZedNews: Shin Megami Tensei V ~ Vengeance Has Been Announced For The Nintendo Switch, PS4, And PS5! Releasing This Summer! February 26th 2024, 10:17 amKokorOtaku
KeAfan7
KeAfan7
Admin
Super Poster!
This member has made a splash by posting over 10,000 messages and comments in our community!
Mega Coinage!
This kind user has earned over 50,000 Coins! Happy posting!
20180323

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mechanical Madness!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) MK-story

Developed by Hit-Point and published by KEMCO, Machine Knight is a traditional style JRPG that doesn't revolutionize the genre, but is still a solid RPG nonetheless. Continue reading our review to find out why we think the game is worth checking out:

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) MK-battle

The story of Machine Knight is much more modern in its settings than any other KEMCO JRPG we've reviewed so far which was a pleasant a refreshing surprise. The game does an excellent job of explaining the lore and technology of the world and to be frank was by far the most enjoyable aspect of the game in our opinions!

The gameplay is standard JRPG fare though the character customization via Machina Boards for each character was somewhat unique and added a bit of depth to the game. The battles are turn-based as expected from a KEMCO game, but overall the battle system was quite enjoyable albeit simple.

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) MK-map

The controls in Machine Knight are intuitive and easy to learn, plus the optional touch control features are very nicely done. The game itself is fairly short in length clocking in at under 30 hours in length, but is still well worth its asking price.

The audio-visual presentation is extremely good compared to KEMCO's previous 3DS releases. The game looks like a AAA SNES JRPG and in some instances looks even better than Chrono Trigger visually. The soundtrack is also absolutely sublime and fits the game perfectly. Overall the audio-visual presentation of Machine Knight is nothing short of amazing!

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) Machine-Knight

Bottom-Line:

With a unique and enjoyable story, solid gameplay, and excellent controls, Machine Knight is a worthwhile experience for any fans of the JRPG genre, while the flawless audio-visual presentation certainly adds alot to the game, Machine Knight's short length definitely is a disappointment. Regardless of that one drawback we give Machine Knight for the 3DS a solid level of recommendation!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Score: ★★★★★★★☆☆☆ 7/10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#Review #3DS #eShop #KEMCO #JRPG

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

____________________________
Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) Rukiafan7

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) 19654

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) 87457210

Review: Machine Knight (3DS eShop) Bleach10

Bleach Thousand Year Blood War is upon us! W00t!
Share this post on:reddit

Comments

Staroceancrazy
March 23rd 2018, 11:28 amStaroceancrazy
Awesome review @Reanfan Exclamation
Aqua Cherry Blossom
March 23rd 2018, 11:30 amAqua Cherry Blossom
Nice review lol. Smile
Ms_Kinomoto
March 23rd 2018, 9:30 pmMs_Kinomoto
Um...nice review *****. Smile

~Please don't use my real-life name~ @Reanfan
KeAfan7
March 23rd 2018, 10:38 pmKeAfan7
Thanks for the comments you guys! Keep them coming! king

@Ms_Kinomoto Please don't use my real name, I stopped using it on here because a certain someone started impersonating me online. Sad
ToughGamer
March 24th 2018, 11:30 amToughGamer
Good review.
RWBY_Red
March 24th 2018, 4:58 pmRWBY_Red
Good review. KEMCO sure seems to churn out one solid game after another.
Akatsuki
March 24th 2018, 5:54 pmAkatsuki
Keep up the hard work Rean Senpai!
catfood
March 25th 2018, 10:49 amcatfood
Amazing review @Reanfan! Your reviews have been improving lately.
Trinity33
March 25th 2018, 3:57 pmTrinity33
Great review as always.
RoboYoshi
March 27th 2018, 12:36 pmRoboYoshi
Awesome review!
SuperVash
May 6th 2018, 10:13 amSuperVash
Sweet review man! victory
FM_Alchemist
July 8th 2018, 6:26 pmFM_Alchemist
Amazing review @Reanfan!
Amufungal
July 25th 2018, 6:43 pmAmufungal
Nice review. Smile
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Our Users Have Posted 119.25K Messages And Comments
We Have 7.81K Registered Users
This Month's Active Users (1.25K)
This Month's Unique Visitors (105.5K)