Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Towafan7
Towafan7
Admin
20130320
Help Needed!

WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Wwwnsm10

We are in desperate need of new reviewers due to the absence of most of our reviewers and would really appreciate any help we can get! Please let us know if you're interested in volunteering as one of our reviewers!

____________________________
WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Rukiafan7

Funniest WiiWareQuote of August 2020!

GeekyGamerJack wrote:The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV... saur?
Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

LonelyGamerJack
on March 20th 2013, 8:00 pmLonelyGamerJack
I'll do a review once I finish the first ep of Crystals of Silveria if you like. Smile
Towafan7
on March 20th 2013, 9:09 pmTowafan7
Thank you Zack!
LonelyGamerJack
on March 20th 2013, 10:08 pmLonelyGamerJack
No problem. Wink
NINTENBRO
on March 21st 2013, 12:18 pmNINTENBRO
I'm in the very middle of so many damn games right now, I can't even begin to choose which game I'd want to review. I need to try and focus on just a couple of games, but it's just so difficult with so many good games coming out recently.
LonelyGamerJack
on March 21st 2013, 2:19 pmLonelyGamerJack
@Nintenbro wrote:I'm in the very middle of so many damn games right now, I can't even begin to choose which game I'd want to review. I need to try and focus on just a couple of games, but it's just so difficult with so many good games coming out recently.
That's the exact same problem I have right now! That's why I went the majority vote and chose the game with the most games. The review will be in instalments, and here's a clue of the first: "FIRE!"
Anonymous
on March 26th 2013, 4:45 pmGuest
Why don't you add a Review List topic to the Staff Messages section? You can then devide reviews amongst the reviewers, and add reviewers names and review deadlines to it, using the "insert a table option" when writing a topic. Here's a template for you:

Name of the gameReviewerReview StartReview DeadlineStatus
Game XKingRex32March 29, 2012April 4, 2012TBR
Game YGamerZack7March 30, 2012April 7, 2012Finished
Game ZNintenbroApril 1, 2012April 8, 2012TBR
LonelyGamerJack
on March 26th 2013, 6:14 pmLonelyGamerJack
Why do I have two extra days in that example?! Surprised
Tasuki
on March 26th 2013, 7:46 pmTasuki
I could come up with something if you like but I warn you my computer skills are somewhat lacking like I dont know how to post the pictures of the games like you people do in your reviews. Of course the only games I could do reviews for are Megaman II or Megaman III right now since thats what I am playing now mostly. Well that and Tomb Raider on the PC.

However another problem I have is my limited budget so big priced games are out of the question for me until a few months later when they drop in price, which is why I tend to buy more VC games than anything else.
Towafan7
on March 26th 2013, 7:49 pmTowafan7
We are still missing a bunch of VC games in our reviews section so that would be great, and it would be easy enough for us to add the images for you. Wink
Tasuki
on March 26th 2013, 8:01 pmTasuki
Ok I will write one up this week for Megaman III and post it in the VC section and go from there, if you dont mind.
Towafan7
on March 26th 2013, 8:02 pmTowafan7
No problem and thank you for helping us out! WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! 631737971
Anonymous
on March 26th 2013, 10:29 pmGuest
@Rukiafan: Er, wasn't this the moment you wanted to introduce the template for all reviewers to use to get a more professional look? Remember my example?




Game Name:
Console(s):
Release Date:
Manufacturer:

WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! 400X200 <-- Image 400x200px width max.
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default1 1.0 - 2.4
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default2 2.5 - 3.9
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default3 4.0 - 5.4
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default4 5.5 - 6.9
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default5 7.0 - 8.4
Reviewer's Game Rating: WiiWareWave Needs New Reviewers! Default6 8.5 - 10

Reviewed by:
Review date:



Reviewer's Comments:
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum