Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Go down
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Review of the Month!

on September 25th 2012, 6:20 pm
I just had an idea for a new WiiWareWave feature. How about a new widget that displays the highest user rated review from the previous month? WiiWareWave members would just need to be sure and remember to like/+ their favorite reviews for the month, and the review with the highest amount of favorable votes will be elected the review of that month. So, what does everybody think of this new potential WiiWareWave feature? I for one would love to see a feature like this implemented.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
Aqua Cherry Blossom
Aqua Cherry Blossom

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 25th 2012, 7:32 pm
I like the idea, but if this happens the game of the month should replace the random review feature so it doesn't get too messy on the side menu lol. Smile

____________________________
Review of the Month! 1210

Obsessive member of WiiWareWave :]
Wii FC 1724-3424-1981-0846
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 3:41 pm
Bump...

Are you serious, Eureka and myself are the only two members who are interested in this feature?

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
GeekyGamerJack
GeekyGamerJack
Admin

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 3:59 pm
Sounds like a great idea, though I won't be writing reviews competitively. If I happen to get top place one month, that would be an added bonus, but my joy is in playing a game and then sharing the experience with other members. Wink

____________________________
Bowser's up to his old tricks, but this time the Toad Brigade has discovered his plot before he can fully implement it! Can Mario, Luigi, Blue Toad and Toadette stop the Koopa King's half-finished conquest?

Find out in Super Mario Mini DX, an all-new, volume based story built using Super Mario Maker 2!


***
Chromaicora Adventures - "It starts with a Zed..."
The next season block starts very soon! See all-new episodes every Monday, Wednesday and Friday!
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 4:04 pm
Oh, no! I never ment for this to spark a competition. I just thought it would add a little extra incentive, if the reviewers were to receive a rating.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
GeekyGamerJack
GeekyGamerJack
Admin

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 4:06 pm
Well, if it's not competitive it sounds like fun. I'm in. Wink

____________________________
Bowser's up to his old tricks, but this time the Toad Brigade has discovered his plot before he can fully implement it! Can Mario, Luigi, Blue Toad and Toadette stop the Koopa King's half-finished conquest?

Find out in Super Mario Mini DX, an all-new, volume based story built using Super Mario Maker 2!


***
Chromaicora Adventures - "It starts with a Zed..."
The next season block starts very soon! See all-new episodes every Monday, Wednesday and Friday!
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on September 28th 2012, 10:43 pm
Considering the low level of participation, I don't think we're ever going to see this feature added. There's just not enough of a demand to justify sacrificing more space on the homepage.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
KingreX32
KingreX32
Admin

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on October 1st 2012, 2:11 pm
Im not here alot anymore, but this would be a cool feature.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

Review of the Month! Captaincanucksigcopy
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on October 1st 2012, 2:55 pm
Yeah, I thought this would allow members to express their opinion's in a much simpler fashion, and also reward the reviewers with extra recognition.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
KingreX32
KingreX32
Admin

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on October 2nd 2012, 3:01 pm
i think is great. It seems like Activity here is slow again.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

Review of the Month! Captaincanucksigcopy
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

on October 2nd 2012, 4:09 pm
MMMM HMMM...

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
Sponsored content

Review of the Month! Empty Re: Review of the Month!

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum