Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Kain
Kain
20201029

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dragons, Heroes, And Destruction!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) Liege-10

Developed by Hit-Point and published by KEMCO, Liege Dragon is an epic tale of legendary heroes, an ancient evil, and betrayal that will have you on the edge of your seat wondering what's next. If this sounds like good fun, it is so continue reading the review to learn more!

Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) Liege-11

The story in Liege Dragon is one of ancestry, friendship, and betrayal with plot-twists will keep you returning time and time again. The characters are charming and likable, and their personal growth is very apparent over the course of the game's 20-25 hour long story. The gameplay is rather interesting with characters facing hordes of enemies at once. Each enemy cluster loses strength as the cluster gets weeded out as it takes damage which adds a fun layer of strategy to the game. The controls are fully serviceable and the difficulty can be super hard at times which might be off puting to some players.

Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) Liege-12

The graphics are nice enough with good retro inspired 16-bit characters and world and nice visual novel like story scenes which looks amazing. The music is also great with some rockin' chiptunes that will entertain most retro aficionados.

Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) Liege-13

Bottom-Line: With a great story, good gameplay, and excellent audiovisual presentation we give Liege Dragon for the Nintendo Switch and PS4 a great level of recommendation!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Score: ★★★★★★★★★☆ 9/10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#Review #KEMCO #HitPoint #PS4 #PSN #Switch #eShop #RPG

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Towafan7, Amufungal, Kenshin A-Go-Go, Zatchbell, NintendoPuristForever, FM_Alchemist, Talesfanatic and like this post

Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

Kitty Cat Meow Meow
October 29th 2020, 6:51 pmKitty Cat Meow Meow
Excellent review!

Towafan7, Zatchbell, NintendoPuristForever and Kain like this post

Towafan7
November 28th 2020, 9:02 pmTowafan7
@Kain Great review dude! Wink

Zatchbell, NintendoPuristForever, Kain, FM_Alchemist and Tsubasa like this post

Amufungal
December 3rd 2020, 8:07 pmAmufungal
Nice review. Smile

NintendoPuristForever and Kain like this post

Zatchbell
December 3rd 2020, 9:00 pmZatchbell
Great review! Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) 631737971

NintendoPuristForever, Kain and FM_Alchemist like this post

Kain
Thanks y'all! The support for my first review is much appreciated. Cool

NintendoPuristForever, FM_Alchemist and Tsubasa like this post

Tsubasa
December 8th 2020, 2:49 pmTsubasa
Awesome review @Kain!

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

Talesfanatic
December 18th 2020, 3:02 pmTalesfanatic
Awesome review!

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

Towafan7
December 24th 2020, 10:12 pmTowafan7
Thanks for the feedback! Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) 631737971

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

NintendoPuristForever
December 25th 2020, 7:30 pmNintendoPuristForever
@Towafan7 Dragon Mail... Dragon Mail... it’s almost time for Dragon Mail!

Dons Dragon Mail

Wow... this armour is... oh, one sec, I just need to-

Falls onto his side

Yup, just as I thought... heavy armour... but my stat block says I can only equip up to medium armour with penalties to my ability scores. So I’m-a chill out down here for now... talk about a “dragon fail”, amirite? Razz

In any case, supreme review as always, dude! Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) 631737971

FM_Alchemist, BurstDashV8 and RWBY_Red like this post

RWBY_Red
January 6th 2021, 9:20 amRWBY_Red
@BlueWaverJack32 Towa was saying that on Kain's behalf. He didn't write the review. Anime Sweat

NintendoPuristForever, FM_Alchemist and BurstDashV8 like this post

NintendoPuristForever
January 6th 2021, 2:42 pmNintendoPuristForever
@RWBY_Red Ah... okay, now THAT’S a dragon fail! Apologies, @Kain, heheh... lol!

Now... could someone help me up? Please? My body is starting to cramp, and it’s turned a reddish hue with the weight of this dragon mail armour... Bored/What the...?

FM_Alchemist and BurstDashV8 like this post

BurstDashV8
January 8th 2021, 3:53 amBurstDashV8
Oh. Like, "ouch".

I'm sure the marks would stay around for 'too' Long, I quess.

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

Towafan7
January 11th 2021, 4:35 pmTowafan7
@BurstDashV8 Thanks for the comment on @Kain 's article! Review: Liege Dragon (Switch eShop) (PS4 PSN) 631737971

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

FM_Alchemist
January 31st 2021, 4:03 pmFM_Alchemist
Excellent review @Kain!

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

NintendoPuristForever
January 31st 2021, 5:15 pmNintendoPuristForever
"Stealth Reggie reference FTW! Woo!"
Kenshin A-Go-Go
January 31st 2021, 5:21 pmKenshin A-Go-Go
Nice review @Kain.

NintendoPuristForever likes this post

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum