Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Towafan7
Towafan7
Admin
20200719

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CrossDimensional Fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) Large_10

Developed by Radical Fish Games, published by Deck 13, and public relations by PR Hound, CrossCode is an action RPG set in a simulated VRMMORPG that pays homage to many classic games in the genre. How does it stack up to other simulated VRMMORPG's or action RPG's in general? Continue reading our review to find out!

Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) Large_11

The gameplay in CrossCode is basically like The Legend of Zelda crossed with a ton of MMO features such as quests, landmarks, fast travel, and other nuances, but the game also focuses on intricate puzzle-solving and some of the puzzles are incredibly difficult even compared to the almighty king of puzzles The Legend of Zelda series. The game's world is quite expansive for a 2-D RPG, but not so big that it becomes a hassle to traverse.

The game is extremely long as well clocking in at a whopping 60-80 hours in length depending on a player's skill level and we mean it when we say this could have been a AAA RPG back during the SNES era, but of course things like MMO's didn't exactly exist during those days, at least not in the capacity that they have existed in for the past 20-22 years so simulated MMO's obviously didn't exist either, but we digress. As for the controls, they are silky smooth, intuitive, and a breeze to learn which is always a good thing!

Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) Large_12

The audio-visual presentation while decidedly retro has a unique style all its own and is very fitting since every other aspect of the game feels like an absolute piece of art. There is no doubt that this game would have been among the most gorgeous looking games during the 16-bit era and even in the modern era of gaming it still looks stylishly amazing! The soundtrack is extremely varied and there aren't any music tracks that we felt weren't amazing. Overall the audio-visual presentation is as close to perfection as possible!

Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) Large_13

Bottom-Line: With a fantastic story, amazing gameplay, excellent controls, a ton of content, and an absolutely perfect audio-visual presentation, there's just no reason not to add CrossCode to your collection of games be it on PS4 or Nintendo Switch! We give the game a nearly perfect level of recommendation!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Score: ★★★★★★★★★½ 9.5/10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#Review #PRHound #Deck13 #RadicalFishGames #RPG #Adventure #SimulatedMMO #PS4 #PSN #Switch #eShop

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Last edited by Towafan7 on August 14th 2020, 8:59 am; edited 1 time in total

____________________________
Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) Rukiafan7

Funniest WiiWareQuote of August 2020!

GeekyGamerJack wrote:The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV... saur?

Amufungal, Staroceancrazy, Megatron2000, DigiDestined, BlueRangerJack, Kain, Aqua Cherry Blossom and like this post

Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

Staroceancrazy
on August 13th 2020, 6:15 pmStaroceancrazy
Awesome review @Towafan7 Exclamation

Towafan7, Amufungal, BlueRangerJack and Talesfanatic like this post

Towafan7
on August 13th 2020, 6:17 pmTowafan7
Our review is now live. Enjoy! Wink

Amufungal, BlueRangerJack and Talesfanatic like this post

BlueRangerJack
on August 14th 2020, 3:33 amBlueRangerJack
GeekyGamerJack: No, you did it all backwards!

(Blank stares from @Towafan7 and @Staroceancrazy)

GeekyGamerJack: Fry's Towa's the one who should be-

(Blank stares from @Towafan7 and @Staroceancrazy)

GeekyGamerJack: Oh, never mind...

***
Futurama references aside, it is amusing that someone posted before @Towafan7's usual "review is now live" post, which actually happens more often than you'd think... Embarassed

Brilliant review as always, bee-tee-dubs. Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) 631737971

Towafan7, Amufungal, Megatron2000, DigiDestined, Kain and Talesfanatic like this post

Towafan7
on August 14th 2020, 2:18 pmTowafan7
@GeekyGamerJack You shouldn't be embarrassed, it happens to us all sometimes. Wink

Amufungal, Megatron2000, DigiDestined, BlueRangerJack, Kain and Talesfanatic like this post

BlueRangerJack
on August 14th 2020, 3:19 pmBlueRangerJack
@Towafan7 Well, it was intended as a play for laughs (subtly hinting at the time I commented on an article before you'd even posted it*), but I couldn't find the correct sweating emoji, so I chose the next best option.

...which I just now realise should've been the facepalm emoji. Bored/What the...?

"Darn it!" Review: CrossCode (PS4 PSN) 1625187496

*Yes, that actually happened. Can't remember which article specifically, but @Towafan7 's reaction, and my reaction to said reaction, were priceless! lol!

Amufungal, Megatron2000, DigiDestined, Kain and Talesfanatic like this post

Talesfanatic
on August 15th 2020, 1:06 amTalesfanatic
Nice review @Towafan7!

Amufungal and BlueRangerJack like this post

RWBY_Red
on August 16th 2020, 10:53 pmRWBY_Red
Nice review.

Amufungal and BlueRangerJack like this post

Amufungal
on August 16th 2020, 11:01 pmAmufungal
Nice review. I might give this a whirl myself as it looks interesting. Smile

Megatron2000, DigiDestined, BlueRangerJack and Kain like this post

DigiDestined
on August 18th 2020, 11:10 amDigiDestined
Nice review @Towafan7. =)

BlueRangerJack likes this post

Towafan7
on August 18th 2020, 9:27 pmTowafan7
Thanks for the feedback. Wink

BlueRangerJack likes this post

Kain
on August 19th 2020, 11:48 amKain
@Amufungal wrote:Nice review. I might give this a whirl myself as it looks interesting. Smile

Ditto.

Megatron2000 and BlueRangerJack like this post

BlueRangerJack
on August 19th 2020, 3:33 pmBlueRangerJack
@Kain Did someone say...?

Megatron2000 and Aqua Cherry Blossom like this post

Megatron2000
on August 19th 2020, 7:11 pmMegatron2000
Towafan7 great review! Megatron approves! Megatron Happy

@GeekyGamerJack hahaha. Megatron, however isn't amused and squashes Ditto with his right foot, sadly for Megatron It isn't effective as Ditto morphs into a squirmy gelatin and tickles Megatron's feet! That move is super effective causing Megatron to do the get this gross thing off my foot dance. Megatron Excited/Sho

Aqua Cherry Blossom likes this post

Towafan7
on August 21st 2020, 6:33 pmTowafan7
Thanks for the feedback! You guys rock! king
BlueRangerJack
on August 21st 2020, 7:35 pmBlueRangerJack
@Towafan7 A few of the funniest Brock quotes:

May: Hey, Brock, what's ExtremeSpeed?
Brock: When a Pokémon's speed goes to the extreme.

***
Brock's body language: I'm so ripped! Watch as this shirt bursts off me and reveals my rock-hard abs!

***
Pokémon Breeder Brock: Both of Ash's Pokémon are Water-types, and they're TOTALLY weak against Fire-types!

***
Brock Ketchum: These doughnuts are great! Jelly-filled are my favourite. Nothing beats a jelly-filled doughnut.

***
A crossbow bolt impales Bryn's upper arm.

Brocc: It wasn't me! You can't prove I did it! STOP ACCUSING ME!

***
Oh, uh... heheh... that one was from a different Brocc. Razz

Aqua Cherry Blossom likes this post

Towafan7
on August 23rd 2020, 5:17 pmTowafan7
@GeekyGamerJack ROFLMAO! lol!

BlueRangerJack likes this post

Aqua Cherry Blossom
on September 16th 2020, 3:48 pmAqua Cherry Blossom
Nice review lol. Smug

BlueRangerJack likes this post

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum