Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
Let's write a story one word at a timeSeptember 29th 2022, 7:24 pmOtakuComment On The Avatar of The Person Above YouSeptember 29th 2022, 2:42 pmOrionJZedThe Legend of Zelda: Kingdom SadSeptember 29th 2022, 1:56 pmOrionJZedThe video games alphabetSeptember 29th 2022, 4:41 amOtakuReview: Tower Princess (Switch eShop)September 29th 2022, 4:40 amOtaku
TowaHerschel7
TowaHerschel7
Admin
20200609

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Plunging Into The Depths

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) Aqua-l10

Developed and Published by WarpedCore Studio Aqua Lungers is a couch co-op platformer for up to 4 players that will provide both a sufficient challenge as well as good fun, but does that mean it's worth a download? We think so and here's why:

Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) Aqua-l11

The gameplay is split up between solo and multiplayer modes and each with their own nuances and challenges. To start off let's talk about the general gameplay as you'll be fighting tons of enemies during the course of the game's many stages and collecting treasures to beat the "boss" of each stage. The normal enemies, especially during the first stage are an absolute joke with one or two stabs you can do away with them, but in later stages the difficulty ramps up to insanely challenging levels. The bosses also require intelligent strategies otherwise they will literally one-hit kill you. This was both a good thing and bad depending on your skill-level, however the bosses are never truly unfair because with enough practice you can breeze through the battles. There are a few types of power-up's as well which will help players out in a pinch!

The solo campaign is actually a fair bit more difficult than multiplayer assuming your friends aren't saboteurs, there are more enemies and the levels don't scale-down either so expect a serious challenge while playing alone, but fear not it is by no means impossible to beat the game solo, you'll just need a lot of practice to accomplish this feat!

Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) Aqua-l12

In multiplayer you and up to  three friends can compete against each other to see who can get the most treasure each round. Multiplayer also adds the necessity to keep an eye out for your friends who may decide to go rogue and attack you to steel your treasure which can be quite the task. As for the rest of the aspects of the game, the controls are quite decent and are a breeze to learn. The audio-visual presentation is also quite enjoyable with vibrant colors, excellent music, and a decidedly retro world design!

Bottom -Line: With superb gameplay, an excellent audio-visual presentation, and decent controls that are easy to pick up, Aqua Lungers is a great game at its core and its multiplayer can be a blast to play! As such we give Aqua Lungers for the Nintendo Switch a good level of recommendation!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Score: ★★★★★★★★☆☆ 8/10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#Review #WarpedCoreStudio #Switch #eShop #Party #Multiplayer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

____________________________
Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) Rukiafan7

Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) 19654

Funniest WiiWareQuote of 2022!

Supertimbros wrote: @OrionJZed Your wish is granted by the great Malimute Penguin in the sky. Razz


OrionJZed wrote:@Supertimbros Oily Fronk!!!1! Shocked

(Trust me to sorta kinda howda predict the future again… and for my next trick- Razz)

ToughGamer likes this post

Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

TowaHerschel7
June 11th 2020, 7:13 pmTowaHerschel7
Our review is now live! Wink
Aqua Cherry Blossom
June 11th 2020, 7:32 pmAqua Cherry Blossom
Nice review lol. Smile
Kain
June 11th 2020, 8:08 pmKain
Great review @Towafan7!
Sakura chan
June 11th 2020, 10:36 pmSakura chan
This sounds much better than expected. Nice review @Towafan7. Smile
OrionJZed
June 12th 2020, 2:50 pmOrionJZed
Okay, I was going to make some ridiculous off-topic references to the Aqua Lung brand of scuba gear, but now I can't unpair the phrase "briny deep" with the character of Bryn Smeldpittz from Crystals of Silveria. I must admit, this looks like fun, but any game that involves aquatic shenans has the potential to be enjoyed by this overgrown water sign (I'm a Scorpio, for those who don't know). Review: Aqua Lunger's (Switch eShop) 631737971

And now I have a hilarious idea for a Super-Short. @Towafan7, you will receive credit for being the indirect inspiration for said plot. Wink

SIDENOTE: "Smeldpittz is NOT my clanname! Never trust a green-haired dweeb who claims he's a bard."

~Bryn I love you
TowaHerschel7
June 12th 2020, 7:00 pmTowaHerschel7
@BurstDashV8 and @KokorOtaku You have been summoned to weigh in your opinions! Wink
OrionJZed
June 13th 2020, 3:12 amOrionJZed
Achievement Unlocked!:
Zatchbell
June 17th 2020, 3:55 pmZatchbell
This looks rather interesting, but I doubt I'll download this anytime soon.
TowaHerschel7
June 17th 2020, 6:10 pmTowaHerschel7
As always we appreciate your feedback! Wink
SuperVash
June 17th 2020, 8:35 pmSuperVash
Excellent review @Towafan7! victory
OrionJZed
June 18th 2020, 4:31 amOrionJZed
@SuperVash
Achievement Unlocked!:
ZezHylia
June 19th 2020, 12:55 amZezHylia
Awesome review! Very Happy
TikiFireEmblem
June 21st 2020, 5:21 pmTikiFireEmblem
Great review @Towafan7!
ToughGamer
June 26th 2020, 3:09 amToughGamer
Good review.
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum