Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

silksofsweden
silksofsweden
20110711
this is about a game that not many have played so its kinda rare game. its so rare that its not even a walkthrough on this game im not kidding. i grew up with that game and it brings me back memory of it. this is my review of b.o.b on super nintendo

1. storyline/beginning
the storyline is quite cheezy just so you know. its about a robot thats going to meet his date and crashes into a metoer and falls down to a unknown planet or rock (whatever you wanna call it.

2. gameplay
now the first thing you will think about when you start playing this game is that it reminds you alot of metroid. its a shooter game to its finest. however bob has little diffrence. first there is a time limit and the goal is to find the transport platform at the end of the level and some levels have a driving mode. driving mode can be challenging. this game is not too hard or too easy. its challenging and tricky at some point. when you start at the beginning you have 2 weapons. one is your average laser and the second is that you punch. all other weapons is out in the level same goes with items. you will need to use items through the game. now here is the hard part when you lose a life you lose all your weapon and items and you start the level again with just the laser and the punching and that can be a huge issue during boss fight. also once time runs out you die self explanitory. this game has no actual saving instead they have a password system that allows you to start where you got the password. diffrent password for diffrent places so write it down.

3. graphic
the graphic is awesome. its smooth and its really amazing. they have been very delicate with the backgrounds for every stage

4. music
music is so catshy and nice. it gives a nice tough to the game and sometimes even bob dances to it at the end of the level

5. fun factor
its really fun and challenging. i think its worth to play its just too bad many people havent heard of it.

final score
i give my score 8/10 its definitely worth to get it. its a game that defines the 90 so get it and play it.

8- Great This is a great game that might have a few flaws or could have been better, but is still a game we highly recommend!

now here is some pics and as a bonus here is some songs from the game ^^







b.o.b snes review  B.O.B._SNES_ScreenShot3
b.o.b snes review  CapoJoe-B-O-B--e10328060
b.o.b snes review  B.O.B.-3-full
b.o.b snes review  BOBItems

hope you enjoyed it. this is a silks of sweden review stay tuned for more

____________________________
b.o.b snes review  15zr1gx

my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823

b.o.b snes review  Silks_11
b.o.b snes review  Orihim10
b.o.b snes review  Navi
Share this post on:redditgoogle

Comments

Midnafanatic
on July 11th 2011, 12:30 pmMidnafanatic
I love B@B it really is sad that 10% of the people who bought it were my family members lol!
seriously though it twas a fantastic game that hardly anyone played,the game was truly a masterpiece and so is your review Very Happy
ShounenMania
on July 11th 2011, 1:25 pmShounenMania
Sounds rather entertaining,unfortunately it's 100 bucks on ebay Shocked
maybe it'll be released on vc Question
Megatron2000
on July 11th 2011, 1:52 pmMegatron2000
I can't say I've heard of this game,though it sounds fun |D
silksofsweden
on July 11th 2011, 2:42 pmsilksofsweden
yeah well i hope others find this game fun to play
Navi
on July 12th 2011, 1:13 pmNavi
It sounds good,nice review mod!
RWBY Yellow = Yang
on July 12th 2011, 1:33 pmRWBY Yellow = Yang
@Navi wrote:It sounds good,nice review mod!
very nice review indeed Very Happy
silksofsweden
on July 12th 2011, 1:52 pmsilksofsweden
thx everyone. i might do a walkthrough on it someday
ZezHylia
on July 12th 2011, 1:57 pmZezHylia
That'll be awesome,if it's here I'll definitely tell my friend who is having trouble beating this to take a look at your faq/guide,he's banned at gamefaqs because someone was being unrelenting in flaming him and he finally snapped and said a few choice words to him,and they both got banned Neutral
silksofsweden
on July 12th 2011, 2:19 pmsilksofsweden
i will think about it. i let you know if i do it or not
Krazyredd
on July 12th 2011, 2:50 pmKrazyredd
A guide would be awesome,nice review btw
silksofsweden
on July 12th 2011, 2:51 pmsilksofsweden
thx. its for all your entertainment needs
Himawari Chan
on July 12th 2011, 3:10 pmHimawari Chan
Fantastic review,I'm very much looking forward to the possibility of guides/faqs on this site bounce
silksofsweden
on July 12th 2011, 3:14 pmsilksofsweden
only problem i have during recording is the sound. it makes the sound slower than the actuall movie
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 12:33 amsilksofsweden
silks wrote:only problem i have during recording is the sound. it makes the sound slower than the actuall movie
if i double posting then im sorry. i just wanna tell everyone i uploaded the first part of b.o.b walkthrough check it here

H_Bogart32
on July 14th 2011, 1:13 amH_Bogart32
it's not bad,however you should replace that dark red text with the orange text you were using at the beginning,I could easily read the orange text the dark red text not so much,otherwise nice first part to your guide chap =)
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 1:45 amsilksofsweden
thx and yeah i thoughd the red text was going to be good. anyway i am on my way to upload the second part now
H_Bogart32
on July 14th 2011, 2:49 amH_Bogart32
Sounds jolly good =)
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 2:51 amsilksofsweden
its on its way now victory
Bashful1996
on July 14th 2011, 12:16 pmBashful1996
When you upload it you may wanna move the first part to a new review called B.o.b. video guide or something and add your new ones there since there are so many flash videos and music files on this page that it keeps crashing my computer,I assume it's even worse for all your members that use a wii or any other console browser Neutral
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 12:31 pmsilksofsweden
i dont know about that. i have to let them decide that. in the meantime here is the second part of the walkthrough

Bashful1996
on July 14th 2011, 12:34 pmBashful1996
I keep getting the message an error occurred Neutral
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 12:36 pmsilksofsweden
hmmm thats really wierd
Bashful1996
on July 14th 2011, 12:53 pmBashful1996
Nice guide,once it finally loaded =)
silksofsweden
on July 14th 2011, 12:56 pmsilksofsweden
yeah although i screw up a bit
Objection Blaster
on July 14th 2011, 7:18 pmObjection Blaster
Never heard of this game,but it looks great!
Terrific review and guide silks!
silksofsweden
on July 15th 2011, 12:14 amsilksofsweden
thx alot objection
Akatsuki
on July 17th 2011, 12:01 pmAkatsuki
The first two parts are great I'm looking forward to the upcoming parts,I enjoyed your review as well Very Happy
silksofsweden
on July 17th 2011, 12:22 pmsilksofsweden
Akatsuke wrote:The first two parts are great I'm looking forward to the upcoming parts,I enjoyed your review as well Very Happy
i uploaded more parts. check it up here: https://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee
Amufungal
on July 17th 2011, 7:19 pmAmufungal
Fantastic review,hopefully because of this a few more people will give b.o.b. a chance Smile
Ganondorfthewicked
on July 17th 2011, 8:55 pmGanondorfthewicked
I can't view any of the videos is the video player on this site broken Question
Clunkermobile
on July 17th 2011, 10:55 pmClunkermobile
Sounds cheesy as all hell,but strangely looks fun Neutral
silksofsweden
on July 18th 2011, 12:41 amsilksofsweden
yeah i hope so too. its not a bad game
Marioman18
on July 18th 2011, 11:51 amMarioman18
Nice review silks
silksofsweden
on July 18th 2011, 11:52 amsilksofsweden
thx marioman18
Marioman18
on July 18th 2011, 11:59 amMarioman18
The youtube video gave my wii a fatal error,luckily it seems to be working fine right now.
silksofsweden
on July 18th 2011, 12:00 pmsilksofsweden
thats wierd. it works great on my wii though
Killeryoshii
on July 18th 2011, 12:57 pmKilleryoshii
It sounds moderately fun,nice review
silksofsweden
on July 18th 2011, 12:58 pmsilksofsweden
thx killeryoshi. much appreciated
captainamerica
on July 18th 2011, 5:04 pmcaptainamerica
The guide is excellent silks,the review is good too Exclamation
MechaFreiza
on July 18th 2011, 7:37 pmMechaFreiza
What an awesome guide silks Exclamation
silksofsweden
on July 19th 2011, 12:09 amsilksofsweden
thx guys i really appreciate it
Anonymous
on August 16th 2011, 12:31 amMouser
Good review and even better video walkthrough silks Wink
silksofsweden
on August 16th 2011, 12:32 amsilksofsweden
haha thx. but my voice sounds gay
Anonymous
on August 16th 2011, 1:26 pmNarutoXL
Too bad almost nobody has even heard about this decent game Neutral
silksofsweden
on August 16th 2011, 1:27 pmsilksofsweden
yeah its really rare to find it. i havent found it on snes
Tinglemaster
on August 16th 2011, 1:42 pmTinglemaster
Great walkthrough bounce
silksofsweden
on August 16th 2011, 1:43 pmsilksofsweden
not really. i could do better. for the moment im stuck in the game XD
SheldonTheGenius
on November 15th 2011, 4:20 pmSheldonTheGenius
I don't think that I have seen a review for this game anywhere else.
silksofsweden
on November 15th 2011, 4:22 pmsilksofsweden
beause its a rare game ^^
Sponsored content
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum