Want to be a part of the friendliest community on the web? Join here! Already a member? Sign-in here!

Share
silksofsweden
silksofsweden
20110718

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Empty Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail)

Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
ok time to review another game and this time its none other than mario party 8. now i just wanna warn you that this is just what i think of the game so dont get mad or anything. to begin with i expected mario party 8 to be awesome and amazing before it came out. once it got out it was a big disappointment and here is the reason why. enjoy

1. start up
well the start up is ok. its not that big diffrence from the other mario party other than you can hear each characters voice if you click on it.

2. gameplay
here is where the disappointment begins. first there are only 6 stages. second the items are a joke. it does not help you alot unlike the other mp games and 3rd the mini games are not that funny. why is there only 6 levels? mp 7 did that stupidity too but mp7 added something that cover it all. like i said the items are a joke. they dont help you enough and why does it look like candy? its ridiculous. the reason why they dont help is because some items you have to do a certain thing. its common that you have to hit a dice to see what you get but in this game you have to throw a dart and it result that you wont get anything. as for the mini games they are not many and most of them are ridiculous. there is one mini game where you have to move your remote up and down. it looks like you are w..king god dammit. but damn i havent even start talking about the game mode. in the game we all know that random things happens but in this its too random. most of the times nothing happens. omg why did they do that. mp8 is a mess. if it wasent for their eagerness of trying out the remote movement then it would be ok. in this game all you do is using the remote and it i cant stop it from saying but IT REALLY SUCKS

3. music
well the music is ok but i still prefare the other mp games music. this game does not have any unique music. not really

4. graphic
thats everything they been doing on the game. its like they spent so much time on graphic and wii remote that they forgot about the actual gameplay

5. fun factor
its not that funny. i had more fun playing the other mp games. and i know i mentioned it alot in this review but you wont notice it if you havent played the other mp games and try this. its a huge disappointment

final score: i give this game a 3/10 its not worth it. if you collect the mario party games then get it and leave it in your room. dont touch it. otherwise dont bother getting it. now this is just a rumor i heard so far but it was alot of talk that mp8 was such a huge floop that they might decide to stop making more mp games ever. so far it just a rumor and i dont know if it was true or not. i mean they did have to do it so badly. take a look on mario party ds. it uses stylus alot but even they manage it to make it good. so why couldnt mp 8 do the same. why did they make it look like you are masturbating at some mini game and losing interest. i cant take it anymore. this game offically sucks. avoid it

3- Bad This game is either a broken mess or has factors that ruin the gameplay to the point that it's almost Un-playable.

here is some screenshots

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 509502-mario-party-8-wii-screenshot-a-typical-mario-party-stage-s

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Mario-Party-8_WII_US_ESRB-finalverboxart_160w

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Mario-party-1

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 10

this is a silks of sweden review i hope you like it and like i said dont get angry or so. this is just my opinion. stay tuned for more  Mad

____________________________
Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 15zr1gx

my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823

Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Silks_11
Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Orihim10
Review: Mario Party 8 (Wii Retail) - Page 2 Navi
Share this post on:diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

Comments

PrinnyDood
on July 25th 2011, 12:42 pmPrinnyDood
Not worth a single penny.......................
silksofsweden
on July 26th 2011, 11:14 amsilksofsweden
i wouldnt even touch it
Warlock in love
on July 26th 2011, 11:41 amWarlock in love
Worst game in the serie
silksofsweden
on July 26th 2011, 12:48 pmsilksofsweden
totally bro totally
Ulqiorrathegreat
on October 12th 2011, 6:35 pmUlqiorrathegreat
I buried mine in my yard alongside my dogs crap lol.
silksofsweden
on October 12th 2011, 11:11 pmsilksofsweden
thats good and make sure it stays there
Love4Gaming
on October 13th 2011, 2:26 pmLove4Gaming
I threw mine into my trash compacter Laughing
Andy
on October 13th 2011, 2:58 pmAndy
^ XD
silksofsweden
on October 13th 2011, 11:20 pmsilksofsweden
all of you makes me proud
SKTTR
on October 14th 2011, 7:14 pmSKTTR
Message reputation : 0% (1 vote)
What's so bad about Mario Party 8?

I mean, it has the best boards ever, by far. The first board is the usual MP-board: MP1-7 are full of them and it turned boring, but there you have it, fans of the older Mario parties. Then you get the straight line board (beach) which just fun and easy to play and is for everyone grandma and your little 5 year old.
The other favourites are the funny train that always changes, and of course the awesome Monopoly-like hotel board.

But I don't like Mario Party 8 the most only because of the fact that it has the best boards.

For me it has the best balance of minigames too: Half of them with classic controls, the other half with motion controls or pointer controls. It's showcasing the Wii's motion-based party factor without sacrificing classic controls completely (like most Wii games do), and that's a big plus in my book! It's got something from everything for everyone.

So 8 is the best Mario Party not only in board design but also in minigame design. Not to mention the graphics are the best of all Mario Party games as well.

Play this with the right spirit - with four fun people.

On a side note, I believe the game was released at the wrong time: When it came out in early 2007 everyone had just one or two Wiimotes at most! But this game is meant to be played with four people, no less. So rate it accordingly please.

I give this game a well-deserved 8/10.

7/10 for 3 players.
6/10 for 2 players.
5/10 for 1 player.
Marioman18
on October 14th 2011, 11:34 pmMarioman18
Very nice mini review SKTTR Surprised I agree the game itself isn't bad at all, but if you don't have anyone to play it with you it quickly turns into a steaming pile of tuesday surprise Laughing
silksofsweden
on October 14th 2011, 11:44 pmsilksofsweden
dosent matter i still think it sucks. i rather play mp1 or mp5
Bit-Trip
on February 9th 2012, 1:43 pmBit-Trip
I don't think this game is as bad as you're letting on sure it is not that good but it isn't awful Neutral
silksofsweden
on February 9th 2012, 1:44 pmsilksofsweden
trust me. compared to the other mp games this is worse. yes even worse than mp 2
Bit-Trip
on February 9th 2012, 1:51 pmBit-Trip
I happen to like Mario Party 2 Razz
silksofsweden
on February 9th 2012, 1:51 pmsilksofsweden
ok thats you not me. im not gonna touch either of those game
Bit-Trip
on February 9th 2012, 1:52 pmBit-Trip
Do you think MP9 will be better?
silksofsweden
on February 9th 2012, 1:54 pmsilksofsweden
i have no hope for it. i dont even know if they will make it. if you read my rumor it might not even be made. i swear mp 2 and 8 were made by bowser to curse us
Ulqiorrathegreat
on February 9th 2012, 1:55 pmUlqiorrathegreat
Nintendo announced MP 9 at E3 last year and it will be released in March for the Wii
silksofsweden
on February 9th 2012, 1:57 pmsilksofsweden
if thats true then lets pray it kick ass
Marth
on February 9th 2012, 8:01 pmMarth
Wow, I actually liked this game. Sad Sure, it wasn't the greatest, but I recall fun times with the hotel version and the train map. As for the 6 stage thing, it didn't bother me since a lot of other Mario Party games had a similar amount of stages. For me, it's about the mini-games, and these ones seemed to be mostly decent. Not a classic game or anything, but I still enjoyed it before selling it.
GhastlyRockets
on February 9th 2012, 8:05 pmGhastlyRockets
Hahaha this seems more like a game bashing than a game review Laughing
silksofsweden
on February 10th 2012, 9:52 amsilksofsweden
yeah but thats what happens man
Anonymous
on August 27th 2012, 12:00 pmGuest
I agree with the people defending this game because it has some fun minigames to a point, but bad design and really bad controls made me hate Mario Party 8. Sad
silksofsweden
on August 27th 2012, 12:04 pmsilksofsweden
ok thats what you think but i will still hate mario party 8
Anonymous
on August 27th 2012, 12:13 pmGuest
I hate it too, maybe for different reasons, but that doesn't really change the fact that we both hate the game does it? Smile

I like your honesty most reviewers are afraid to look unprofessional so they candy coat how bad a game like this really is. Smile
silksofsweden
on August 27th 2012, 12:18 pmsilksofsweden
i just tell my opinion. i want people to look up to the facts and try to understand the way i see games
Talesfanatic
on August 27th 2012, 12:26 pmTalesfanatic
This is the black two-headed abomination of a sheep of the Mario Party series sure there are other bad Mario Party games, but this one is by far the worst. Mad
silksofsweden
on August 27th 2012, 12:27 pmsilksofsweden
you damn right it is
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum