Share
View previous topicGo downView next topic

Review of the Month!

on September 25th 2012, 6:20 pm
I just had an idea for a new WiiWareWave feature. How about a new widget that displays the highest user rated review from the previous month? WiiWareWave members would just need to be sure and remember to like/+ their favorite reviews for the month, and the review with the highest amount of favorable votes will be elected the review of that month. So, what does everybody think of this new potential WiiWareWave feature? I for one would love to see a feature like this implemented.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 25th 2012, 7:32 pm
I like the idea, but if this happens the game of the month should replace the random review feature so it doesn't get too messy on the side menu lol. Smile

____________________________


Obsessive member of WiiWareWave :]
Wii FC 1724-3424-1981-0846

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 3:41 pm
Bump...

Are you serious, Eureka and myself are the only two members who are interested in this feature?

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 3:59 pm
Sounds like a great idea, though I won't be writing reviews competitively. If I happen to get top place one month, that would be an added bonus, but my joy is in playing a game and then sharing the experience with other members. Wink

____________________________
CHROMAICORA ADVENTURES
Previous Episode: S04E05 The Turquoise and the Dracquan
Next Episode: S02E06 Midonian Outcast

Click here to see the Chromaicora Adventures Boxed Set

"Are you the compotato? I didn’t break you, did I?!"
-- Evan Sky, Flight of Indigo

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 4:04 pm
Oh, no! I never ment for this to spark a competition. I just thought it would add a little extra incentive, if the reviewers were to receive a rating.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 26th 2012, 4:06 pm
Well, if it's not competitive it sounds like fun. I'm in. Wink

____________________________
CHROMAICORA ADVENTURES
Previous Episode: S04E05 The Turquoise and the Dracquan
Next Episode: S02E06 Midonian Outcast

Click here to see the Chromaicora Adventures Boxed Set

"Are you the compotato? I didn’t break you, did I?!"
-- Evan Sky, Flight of Indigo

Re: Review of the Month!

on September 28th 2012, 10:43 pm
Considering the low level of participation, I don't think we're ever going to see this feature added. There's just not enough of a demand to justify sacrificing more space on the homepage.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82

Re: Review of the Month!

on October 1st 2012, 2:11 pm
Im not here alot anymore, but this would be a cool feature.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

Re: Review of the Month!

on October 1st 2012, 2:55 pm
Yeah, I thought this would allow members to express their opinion's in a much simpler fashion, and also reward the reviewers with extra recognition.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82

Re: Review of the Month!

on October 2nd 2012, 3:01 pm
i think is great. It seems like Activity here is slow again.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

View previous topicBack to topView next topic
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum