View previous topicGo downView next topic

Custom Theme Project - Community Input Welcome

on August 23rd 2012, 10:15 pm
Hello,

As most of you know, I'm a new Graphic Designer for WiiWarewave. I'll be creating some graphic arts (such as banners) to be used here on this website. One thing I'm planning and sorting out are "Custom Themes". I'm planning on crafting at least six samples and will be showing them here. The reason I'm bringing this up and getting this out is because I'd like some input from our amazing community. I'd like to hear some suggestions, criticisms and the like to craft great themes to be used on WiiWareWave. Because I'm not the only one who is going to be using these themes, everyone is.

Okay, to get to the point- what kind of themes would you guys like to see? A theme of Mario? Monster Hunter? Earthbound? Or how about Luigi's Mansion?

Sound off and let me know. I don't want anyone to be disappointed if suggestions don't come to fruition. Even then, this is only a Sample Project. What you see here will only be sample and some rough ideas. Nothing is final. Yet.

So get some ideas together and let me know. Tell me what color scheme should be used. How the orientation should be. It's a community project. Collaboration is what is going to make this fun and just plain awesome to do.

Cheers! busy

View user profile

Re: Custom Theme Project - Community Input Welcome

on August 24th 2012, 8:02 am
I know this is a bit early but a Castlevania Theme would so be perfect for Halloween. With the Gothic style artwork like from Aria of Sorrow or SotN. But not that Japanese bubble gum art of Dawn of Sorrow, Portrait of Ruin, or Order of Ecclesia.

on August 24th 2012, 9:25 am
Ah, Castlevania. And don't worry- I'll be making themes that stay true to the tone of the series Smile

on August 24th 2012, 2:10 pm