Share
View previous topicGo downView next topic
avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

silks opinion about everything

on August 18th 2012, 8:30 am
hey since im back i will try to keep up with the posting and i cant think of a more awesome idea than letting me share my opinions about everything. it can be games, music, politics whatever. anybody can post their opinions here if they want and its also fun to hear what you have to say about things. so lets get goin

well i dont have much of a opinion today but i think i can bring one out. for example youtube. now i became a member for the first time 2007 as silks7 and back then it was mindblowing. i mean you could be in a group, you could have friends there, you could upload any lenght on a video. there was so much things you could do. then they changed.... *sigh* im not gonna dig deep in this topic its just that youtube took everything good and made it arghh. for those who cant get the grasp why youtube is urk then i give you a quick tour. well for the first the design is horrible. it lost its good old classic style but its not just ugly its so inconvinient and complicated. its so much variaty. everything is hd i know but that does not mean they have to make it look so generic. second thing that bites my a.s is there were once a time ago where you could have friends there. that was a good thing because you could see what that person liked, comment, faved, uploaded but not only that it was super easy to find youtuber user more easily. now they turned all of your friends into contacts. in other word you have them in a list when you want to send pm to them. its harder to keep track of who you still have contact with. before it was easy because they had pics. 3rd issue is the groups. i was member in many groups and it was because i could find my favorite videos in a certain group. now they simply removed it and finding your favorite videos are a pain in the a.s. the 4rh and final issue is the COPYRIGHT ISSUE. oh yes you all know about that one. they are the biggest, painfully, most f..ked up thing i know. you cant upload anything until you next time log in and see a message say your account has been closed due to violation of a third party copyright. anyone who uploaded a video with a song, rv show or movie knows how unforgivenble it is. if youtube is the worlds biggest video site then treat it like it. make a agreement to get the rights to upload copyrighted stuff. its incredible to see how much more youtube can lower themselfs. and for god sake youtube stop change around. hope you liked today's opinion

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



avatar
Admin
Male Posts : 3338
Reputation : 457
Age : 25
Location : Canada
View user profilehttp://kingrex32.webs.com/

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 18th 2012, 8:35 am
welcome back

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 18th 2012, 8:36 am
thx kingre. much appreciated

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



avatar
Admin
Male Posts : 8689
Reputation : 3735
Age : 30
Location : Apache Junction
View user profilehttp://wiiwarewave.webs.com

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 18th 2012, 11:10 am
Welcome back silks. Wink

____________________________


My Pokemon Alpha Sapphire Adventure!



avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 18th 2012, 11:13 am
thx rukia

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 31st 2012, 4:26 am
hey its been a while since i posted a opinion so yesterday i saw something really odd that i think was just a lol moment. i was surfing around on the internet then i saw someone posting a funny thing. how to buy SILKS with paypal?
what? lol that was hilarious. of course silks is a piece of clothing but its ironic that i have the name as silks. i have actually had silks as a name for almost 8 year. i dont know if i want to get a new name or so. i let you decide it. so shall i keep the name or should i get a new one. if i shall get a new one then what shall i be named? here you got some stuff to think about

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



avatar
Male Posts : 2314
Reputation : 277
Age : 35
Location : North Olmsted, Ohio, United States
View user profile

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 31st 2012, 2:35 pm
silks, I think you should stick with silks. You've been promoting that username for almost eight years now. You've made a name for yourself, and your followers have most likely grown attached to it. It may require another eight years for you to gain the same level of popularity, with a new identity. Allow the silks legacy to live on my friend.

Edit: I mean, what other username would sound as good alongside Sweden?

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 31st 2012, 10:20 pm
you my friend are awesome. you convinced me. i will keep using silks as my username

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



avatar
Admin
Male Posts : 8735
Reputation : 765
Age : 29
Location : The Zack Cave, Terra Australis
View user profile

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 31st 2012, 10:36 pm
I can buy silks with PayPal?! Surprised

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY PAYPAL FUNDS!

____________________________
Click here for info on the Power Rangers: Mushroom Force reboot!

CHROMAICORA ADVENTURES
Previous Episodes: S04E01&02 By the Seas of Thal, Parts I and II
Next Episode: S02E03 Akanian Origin


"Okay, are you a wizard?!"
-- Chuck Hunch, Flight of Indigo
avatar
Male Posts : 839
Reputation : 66
Age : 27
Location : sweden
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/silksofsweden?feature=mhee

Re: silks opinion about everything

on August 31st 2012, 10:38 pm
yes you can but its not me Razz

____________________________


my friends code:
super smash bros brawl = 2838-4154-7461
mario kart wii = 2622-9874-2387
mario striker super charged = 3010-2663-2823



View previous topicBack to topView next topic
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum