Share
Go down
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 21st 2012, 2:51 pm
As an owner of the 3DS XL (hardware review now available), I'll be reviewing games base on the experience on the 3DS XL from now on.

Starting off with Star Fox 64 3D which the review will probably be up by Friday.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
GeekyGamerZack
GeekyGamerZack
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 21st 2012, 3:53 pm
I was playing Star Fox 64 3D yesterday and I thought, I wonder how this would look on 3DS XL... I guess you'll answer that question for me, SkywardL. Wink

____________________________
Chromaicora - The new home of Zed and pals!

***
The pilot of Power Rangers Mushroom Force is currently being "filmed" on location in One-One Plains, but there's still time to claim - or reclaim - a spot in the series.

Anyone who wishes to reprise their roles should let me know as a response to any post I make. Anyone who wants an unclaimed role should do the same. And remember, the more you chat about the show, the more motivated I am to pump out new stories every week!  Wink

CLICK HERE to sign up for a role, chat about your favourite episodes and characters, or simply find out more about the series.

"Mushroom Force, Let's-a GO!" victory
KingreX32
KingreX32
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 22nd 2012, 6:47 pm
yes, I would like to see a wiiwarewave review of that game myself.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Captaincanucksigcopy
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 25th 2012, 8:06 am
My Star Fox 64 3D review has recently been posted.

Here are my list of confirmed games I'll be reviewing (no release date plan yet)

Horizon Riders (Wiiware)
Vector Racing (eShop)
Kirby's Block Ball (3DS vc)

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Ganondorfthewicked
Ganondorfthewicked

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 25th 2012, 11:26 am
Is it okay to donate Club Nintendo download tickets to staff members?
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 25th 2012, 4:27 pm
@Ganondorfthewicked wrote:Is it okay to donate Club Nintendo download tickets to staff members?

That's not necessary, I have plenty of Club Nintendo coins to spend on handful of downloads. Thanks for the offer anyway Smile

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
KingreX32
KingreX32
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 27th 2012, 2:01 pm
look forward to it.

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Captaincanucksigcopy
ShounenMania
ShounenMania

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on August 27th 2012, 2:15 pm
It's been awhile since a WiiWare game was reviewed.

____________________________
Find the Dragon Balls you can't find them all. ♪
Kamehameha!
Check out G4L!
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on September 28th 2012, 11:29 pm
Not anymore DBZmania!


SkywardL, will you ever produce a review for Super Mario Land 3: Wario Land sometime in the future? I'm asking you, because you produced WiiWareWave's Wario Land 4 review. I figured you would have the rights to the series, since that only seems right.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on September 28th 2012, 11:35 pm
@Ganondorfthewicked wrote:Is it okay to donate Club Nintendo download tickets to staff members?
Why do you ask Ganondwarfthewicked? Is there a specific game you would like to see reviewed by SkywardL?

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 2nd 2012, 12:21 pm
I'm back!!

Hope you like my comeback review with Fractured Soul. Here's the schedule for the rest of October:

October 9 - Drop Zone: Under Fire (WiiWare)

October 16 - Horizon Riders (WiiWare)

October 23 - Cave Story+ (Nintendo eShop)

October 30 - Nintendo Select: Pikmin 2 (Wii)



____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Amufungal
Amufungal
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 2nd 2012, 12:55 pm
I can't wait to see your other reviews Smile

____________________________
 photo -2aR7jeVlapQ8T2teqnjwjJaYQo_zpscf21dd89.gif

Fighting evil by moonlight.
Winning love by daylight.
Never running from a real fight.
she is the one named sailor moon!

From the Sailor Moon opening song.
KingreX32
KingreX32
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 2nd 2012, 3:08 pm
welcome back

____________________________
Nintendo Network ID: KingreX32

http://kingrex32.webs.com/

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Captaincanucksigcopy
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 2nd 2012, 3:56 pm
Welcome back SkywardL! And I guess I'll just take that as a, "No".

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 8th 2012, 4:25 pm
By popular demand, instead of reviewing Cave Story I'll instead review another Nicalis eShop title, Nightsky. The title will be available on October 25 and the review will probably be release on November 5.

The new October schedule will be posted soon.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
RWBY Yellow = Yang
RWBY Yellow = Yang

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 8th 2012, 6:45 pm
I can't wait for your Pikmin 2 review Very Happy

____________________________
Vocaloid fan since 2007!
SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Images13
SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Images12
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 9th 2012, 5:45 pm
Here's an updated scheduling

October 16 - Mario Golf (eShop)

October 23 - Horizon Riders (WiiWare)

October 30 - Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2

November 5 - Nightsky (eShop)

Leave a comment on any suggestions on 3DS titles (both retail and digital) releasing before the end of 2012 for me to review.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Chickgoboom
Chickgoboom

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 9th 2012, 6:03 pm
New Super Mario Bros. 2 hasn't been reviewed yet Shocked

____________________________
SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Ls_ban10
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 15th 2012, 9:56 am
Pilotwings (SNES) is available to download from Club Nintendo to your Wii system for only 100 Coins until October 28

Since there's no review for it, I'll be posting my review of Pilotwings next week.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 21st 2012, 4:23 pm
Expect my Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask review in the near "unwound" future. This will be my first digital retail purchase.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
NINTENBRO
NINTENBRO

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 21st 2012, 4:59 pm
I'm eagerly awaiting your CaveStory + & NightSky review's. I'd just like to see how comparable your opinion's are to mine, because I already downloaded CaveStory + from the eShop and already plan on purchasing NightSky eventually.

____________________________
Follow me on MiiVerse: NINTENBRO82
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 23rd 2012, 2:42 pm
Sorry, no review this week Sad

I was originally going g to write a review for Pilotwings for the SNES. Unfortunately, I don't have anything interesting to write about Pilotwings.

Bottomline: Pilotwings is not a bad game. However, it's not a great choice to play during the last few weeks for Wii, even if it's currently free from Club Nintendo.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Anonymous
Guest
Guest

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 23rd 2012, 5:38 pm
Didn't Iwata say that Nintendo would continue to support the Wii even after the WiiU launches?
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on October 30th 2012, 3:26 pm
I receive a review code for a 3DS download title and the review will be up this Thursday

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on December 13th 2012, 10:30 am
The last 2 reviews I'll be posting before the end of the year:

escapeVektor (3DS)
will be receiving a review code from Nnooo when the game launches next week.

Zen Pinball 2 (Wii)
hopefully I don't need to purchase all the tables to fully review the game.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on December 27th 2012, 10:19 pm
Since Zen Studious (more likely Nintendo) is disappointingly delaying Zen Pinball 2 for Wii U eShop to January, I'll post my escapeVektor review for 3DS eShop on January 1st.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on January 15th 2013, 12:38 pm
I know last year I review very few retail titles. This year will be different. Here are the Q1 retail releases that I'll guarantee purchase and review.

Fire Emblem: Awakening (3DS)

Rayman Legends (Wii U)

Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (Wii U)

Reviewers, let me know if you're desperately want to review any of these titles yourself.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on February 24th 2013, 4:39 pm
Wow, February is almost over. The only game I post this month was Fire Emblem Awakening

I think I can review F-Zero (Wii U eShop) before March


____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Anonymous
Guest
Guest

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on February 25th 2013, 11:01 am
Can't believe how time flies recently. Keep up the good work, SkyWardL! Wink
SkywardL
SkywardL
Admin

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

on March 4th 2013, 4:29 pm
I received a review code for ATV Wild Ride 3D for the Nintendo 3DS. expect the review on Friday.

____________________________
Twitter
Wii U NNID: SkywardL
3DS Friendcode: 1590 - 4719 - 1381
Sponsored content

SkywardL future reviews - Page 2 Empty Re: SkywardL future reviews

Back to top
Similar topics
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum