Share
20111027

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Empty Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare)

Message reputation : 100% (8 votes)
Is the Blue Bombers latest romp an enjoyable experience or is it a shadow of the series former glory well let's find out!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Megaman10

Gameplay and Story

As most of you already know the story in Megaman games are effective yet minimal and Megaman 10 is no exception. A virus called roboenza is causing robots to become ill and eventually turn violent and Megaman must team up with Protoman, and dr. Wily to find a cure before it's too late!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) 40373_Megaman_10_Walkthrough_Part_11_Wily_Stage_3_low_1267839090

The gameplay is the real thrill of Megaman games and this game is no exception. You must shoot your way through 8 initial action platforming levels with a robot master at the end of each level that is much harder to beat than the normal enemies. Once you beat a boss you obtain their power through a new weapon!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Megaman10protoman-2

After you complete the first 8 stages you move on to a certain scientists fortress which is a collection of several challenging levels with a certain scientist as a final boss!

One thing to remember is the difficulty changes drastically between the beginner friendly easy mode,the challenging normal mode,and the maddening unlockable hard mode with more enemies and bosses that are stronger and use new attacks!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Challenge_06--article_image

One last feature worth mentioning is the shop that you can access between levels using the screws you collect to buy energy packs,weapon packs,extra lives, or even a one time rescue from falling in a hole or on spikes!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Megaman10-3

Graphics and Music

The graphics are classic NES Megaman goodness with vibrant levels,detailed character sprites,and impressive 8-bit character animations! The few cut-scenes in the game are nice and add a 16-bit era feel to the otherwise 8-bit game!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) 4RfFYvTr-WlPT

The music in Megaman 10 are mainly remixes of classic 8-bit Megaman tunes and are still some of the best 8-bit music you'll ever hear!

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Megaman10_198801

Bottom Line-With a good story,unparalleled gameplay,gorgeous 8-bit graphics,and classic tunes that will bring you the feeling of nostalgia Megaman 10 is perhaps the finest game in the entire canon series and is a steal at 1000 points and the three downloadable stages are definitely worth the 100 points they cost!

Price-1000 points

Score ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ 10/10

10- Perfect This game is nearly perfect, and has little if any flaws, and is a blast to play!


Last edited by Reanfan on October 22nd 2018, 1:35 pm; edited 1 time in total

____________________________
Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Sig

Review: Megaman 10 (WiiWare) Rukiafan7
Share this post on:diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

Comments

Sakura chan
on October 27th 2011, 12:31 pmSakura chan
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Good Review Rukiafan chan! Smile
SheldonTheGenius
This is one awesome game which is fitting for what is likely Megaman's final adventure king

Great review, but where are the screenshots?
Grumblevolcano
This is an example of a WiiWare game that was done right!
The gameplay is wonderful and so is this review. Smile
OgreTheShrek
This is a great old school platformer I definitely recommend this game if you don't already have this!
Staroceancrazy
Megaman 10 is my favorite megaman game.....too bad their probably won't be a Megaman 11 or Megaman X9 Crying or Very sad
Jnes5
on October 27th 2011, 3:20 pmJnes5
Pics added ! Wink

Well, I have every classic megaman game in my collection, so why not this one ? I hope I'll soon pick it up !

And good review Rukiafan !
Chickgoboom
on October 27th 2011, 5:15 pmChickgoboom
Well it looks like Megaman went out with a bang Smile
NINTENBRO
on October 27th 2011, 5:58 pmNINTENBRO
@Staroceancrazy wrote:Megaman 10 is my favorite megaman game.....too bad their probably won't be a Megaman 11 or Megaman X9 Crying or Very sad
I'm fairly sure that fans would shell out $15 if Megaman X9 was ever released. That's something Capcom should really consider doing.
Terra
on October 27th 2011, 6:16 pmTerra
Another amazing review Rukiafan king
@WiiAboutU there is currently a dispute as to who actually owns Megaman and it's very likely that both Inafune and Capcom have equal rights to it, but since Inafune left Capcom and Capcom and Inafune are on bad terms it is possible that it's lights out for Megaman Sad

Last edited by Terra on October 27th 2011, 6:22 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Spelling errors)
Itsame
on October 27th 2011, 6:51 pmItsame
I do need to download this game someday.
Andy
on October 27th 2011, 6:53 pmAndy
I have only been a megaman fan for about a mere year. I like the reveiw though. It's very intriging to me.
Trinity33
on October 27th 2011, 7:19 pmTrinity33
As a longtime fan of the series I think your review is very good Rukiafan victory
Ms_Kinomoto
on October 27th 2011, 8:21 pmMs_Kinomoto
Um....Megaman games are so much fun Smile I feel like a parrot Laughing
GhastlyRockets
@Terra wrote:Another amazing review Rukiafan king
@WiiAboutU there is currently a dispute as to who actually owns Megaman and it's very likely that both Inafune and Capcom have equal rights to it, but since Inafune left Capcom and Capcom and Inafune are on bad terms it is possible that it's lights out for Megaman Sad
This Sad
DigiDestined
on October 28th 2011, 11:57 amDigiDestined
This is a pretty fun megaman game that is true to its 8-bit roots Smile
Good review Smile
Superst☆r
on October 28th 2011, 12:18 pmSuperst☆r
What a magnifico review Rukiafan king
Ace
on October 28th 2011, 3:01 pmAce
This is a good review admin.
Elza
on October 28th 2011, 3:53 pmElza
Megaman 10 is much better than Megaman 9 in my opinion Smile
Paragoomba
on October 28th 2011, 11:33 pmParagoomba
I purchased Megaman 10 recently and I have no regrets. Very good job on this review Rukiafan.
Objection Blaster
Megaman will always be Capcom's greatest series and it would be stupid if they don't work some sort of deal out with Inafuné.
Ulqiorrathegreat
This is a great game for $10......
Navi
on October 29th 2011, 2:42 pmNavi
The Blue Bomber has never disappointed me EVER! king
Andy
on October 31st 2011, 4:26 amAndy
Great reveiw!
Aqua Cherry Blossom
A very respectable review Rukiafan. Wink
ShanaNoShakugan
Eureka wrote:A very respectable review Rukiafan. Wink
Yes a very good review!
MechaFreiza
on November 1st 2011, 12:15 pmMechaFreiza
Rukiafan is getting to review awesome games recently I hope you review Castlevania soon Smile
Himawari Chan
Megaman 10 is one of the best 8-bit games I have ever played Smile
Amufungal
on November 2nd 2011, 12:13 pmAmufungal
I hope Capcom and mr. Inafune work their problems with each other out Surprised
PhoenixSage
on November 6th 2011, 9:49 pmPhoenixSage
A 10 seems way too high. I would give this an 8.
H_Bogart32
on November 7th 2011, 12:01 amH_Bogart32
I dare say that this is a wonderful addition to the Megaman series =D
captainamerica
Your reviews keep improving by leaps and bounds Rukiafan Smile
LordHoppingRage
I never thought the day Megaman would die would ever come. Crying or Very sad
At least Megaman went out with a strong final game. Cool
Mouser
on November 8th 2011, 9:54 pmMouser
I think Megaman 10 is every bit as good as you said in your review Rukiafan!
MetroidBlaster
on November 10th 2011, 12:37 pmMetroidBlaster
This is a really good review Ruki.
Jacksparrow
on November 10th 2011, 1:54 pmJacksparrow
Megaman 10 was a good purchase at 1000 points a definite must buy.
Yusei Fudo
on November 15th 2011, 1:09 pmYusei Fudo
This game is awesome. Smile
Gold_Miner
on November 15th 2011, 5:25 pmGold_Miner
The 10/10 is rightfully earned. Very Happy
KingreX32
on November 22nd 2011, 8:43 amKingreX32
i dont think ive ever completed a non-battlenetwork series Megaman game.
WarfmasterST
I love this game and am considering the dlc Exclamation Is it worth downloading Question
Anonymous
on July 6th 2012, 12:52 pmGuest
Beautiful review Rukiafan! I love you
Rena Ryuugu Fanboy
This is my favorite 8-bit Megaman game.
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum