Share
Towafan7
Towafan7
Admin
20111021

Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) Empty Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare)

Message reputation : 100% (8 votes)
Is this carrot loving rabbit a dream come true or a nightmare you will want to forget? Let's find out!

Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) Bobby_forever_wii_01

Story and Gameplay

In Bobby Carrot Forever you take the role of a rabbit on a quest to find the eight golden carrots in dream world and the only way to do this is to clear each world's group of 10 puzzles. Sound easy? Well it's actually blisteringly difficult even at early levels and will test your brains sharpness and endurance!

The objective in each level is simple collect all carrots to open the level exit portal, but there are difficult puzzles that must be solved to do this such as using windmills to move clouds to make a path, or deactivating spikes in your path, or even stepping on a dragons tail after adjusting mirrors to have the dragon shoot a fireball to melt ice in your way!

The game is a blast to play and offers at least 10 hours worth of gameplay and if that weren't enough there are many expansion pay and play add on's that add 80 new levels each at a discounted 500 points!

Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) Bobby_forever_wii_06

Graphics and Music

The graphics in this game are as good as a SNES game and are very aestheticly pleasing for a simple game ported from the I-Phone! There are some neat details like birds in the trees and butterflies flying in the fields that add a nice touch.

Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) 3yfg5_480x270_1p397w

As for the music there isn't much variety but what is there is very nice sounding which is fitting for a game like Bobby Carrot Forever as an epic soundtrack would likely sound weird....ahem.

Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) 5970285676_391eaf30f9_o

Bottom Line-With great gameplay and retro difficulty Bobby Carrot is definitely hardcore and with SNES style graphics and simple yet pleasing music this is a thoroughly enjoyable puzzler that you won't be able to get enough of and with endless hours of dlc it might be worth downloading the extra content!

Price-800 points and 500 points for each pay and play dlc

Score ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ 8.5/10

8- Great This is a great game that might have a few flaws or could have been better, but is still a game we highly recommend!


Last edited by Reanfan on October 22nd 2018, 1:44 pm; edited 2 times in total

____________________________
Review: Bobby Carrot Forever (WiiWare) Rukiafan7
Share this post on:diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

Comments

Towafan7
on October 21st 2011, 12:13 pmTowafan7
This needs pics
Grumblevolcano
on October 21st 2011, 12:30 pmGrumblevolcano
This is a good game Smile
Very good review Rukiafan.
Jnes5
on October 21st 2011, 1:41 pmJnes5
Pics added ! Wink

Ehh... not too impressed with this game, I've heard that the gameplay was kind of similar to the adventures of lolo games, and I thought that those games were decent, but not my cup of tea...
Amufungal
on October 21st 2011, 1:43 pmAmufungal
This looks fun Smile
pizzacore
on October 21st 2011, 2:29 pmpizzacore
I bought this the day it was released and have to say it's one of the best puzzle adventure games I have played!
Megatron2000
on October 21st 2011, 3:19 pmMegatron2000
This is as good as puzzle adventure games get |D
Ms_Kinomoto
on October 21st 2011, 5:43 pmMs_Kinomoto
Um....I think this game is really hard but it truly is fun Smile
NINTENBRO
on October 21st 2011, 7:21 pmNINTENBRO
@Megatron2000 wrote:This is as good as puzzle adventure games get |D
It's great to hear you feel that way Megatron2000, if I recall correctly didn't I recommend BCF to you? By the way, have you purchased any of the map packs yet? I've downloaded three of them so far.
NINTENBRO
on October 22nd 2011, 6:58 amNINTENBRO
Rukiafan, I believe the map packs add 72 additional levels each.
Gekkouga-Senpai
on October 22nd 2011, 12:55 pmGekkouga-Senpai
it's 80 if you include the bonus level in each world Wink
Retro Gamer
on October 22nd 2011, 1:13 pmRetro Gamer
This looks good Surprised
catfood
on October 22nd 2011, 2:25 pmcatfood
This is a grande game king
ZezHylia
on October 22nd 2011, 7:25 pmZezHylia
@Retro Gamer wrote:This looks good Surprised
You are correct but those aren't considered main levels just kind of a side level or minigame Wink
Mario fan of the 80s
on October 22nd 2011, 8:08 pmMario fan of the 80s
I think you ment to quote theflamingtomato Razz

I agree with the score because few games on the WiiWare service have the level of polish that this game has plus it's not just a lazy port of the I-phone version as its graphics and sound have been vastly upgraded and with the 5 dlc packs this game has 5 times the content than its I-phone version contains king
LordHoppingRage
on October 22nd 2011, 9:43 pmLordHoppingRage
This game is a fun and lengthy puzzle like action game that is much better then I thought it would be Cool Your review is unbiased and fairly well written Rukiafan Cool
Love4Gaming
on October 23rd 2011, 5:10 pmLove4Gaming
This is good but I think your score may be a little high.
Aqua Cherry Blossom
on October 23rd 2011, 5:24 pmAqua Cherry Blossom
I have this game and love it. Good review Rukiafan.
Chickgoboom
on October 23rd 2011, 9:46 pmChickgoboom
This got a much better review then I was expecting. Maybe I should add this to my Christmas wishlist?
Sakura chan
on October 24th 2011, 12:11 pmSakura chan
Did you know that this is actually a highly edited port of the i-phone game Bobby Carrot 5?
Ragnar
on October 24th 2011, 12:22 pmRagnar
I want a demo version to try.
Sakura chan
on October 24th 2011, 12:32 pmSakura chan
I'd gift you if I had enough money Neutral
Midnafanatic
on October 24th 2011, 12:47 pmMidnafanatic
This is a fun yet difficult game don't buy if you just want a game to casually play..but if you want challenge this is one of best Wiiware games to get Wink
FuManchu
on October 24th 2011, 5:12 pmFuManchu
I like how many levels are in this game and each level is a brain melting experience that can be maddening yet rewarding when you finally figure out the key to solving a particular level's puzzle!
Do you get anything for collecting every gold carrot?
Kenshin A-Go-Go
on October 24th 2011, 5:27 pmKenshin A-Go-Go
This game rocks king
Ragnar
on October 24th 2011, 8:08 pmRagnar
The game looks very kid-friendly.
Are there a kid-friendly mode, or any kid-friendly levels?
By 'kid' I'm specifically thinking < 10 yrs
Sonic The Hodgepodge
on October 24th 2011, 10:23 pmSonic The Hodgepodge
This does sound good, but is this game worth getting without the download content?
Megatron2000
on October 25th 2011, 11:06 amMegatron2000
@Sonic The Hodgepodge wrote:This does sound good, but is this game worth getting without the download content?

Most certainly |D
ShanaNoShakugan
on October 25th 2011, 12:04 pmShanaNoShakugan
Nice review Wink
Q-Bart 999
on October 25th 2011, 12:35 pmQ-Bart 999
Meh I don't like this game because it's too bleeping hard Evil or Very Mad
LickACow
on October 25th 2011, 12:56 pmLickACow
I think I'm going to download this later Very Happy
FM_Alchemist
on October 25th 2011, 1:24 pmFM_Alchemist
I think I'll pass Neutral
Akatsuki
on October 26th 2011, 11:53 amAkatsuki
Is this game similar to Chip's Challenge?
NINTENBRO
on October 26th 2011, 12:22 pmNINTENBRO
@Q-Bart 999 wrote:Meh I don't like this game because it's too bleeping hard Evil or Very Mad
That's the sign of a good puzzler my friend. If the puzzles were laid out in a child friendly manner then gamers would complain that the game didn't present enough of a challenge.
Amufungal
on October 26th 2011, 6:56 pmAmufungal
I do like challenging games I love you
Kitty Cat Meow Meow
on October 26th 2011, 7:12 pmKitty Cat Meow Meow
I hope this comes to my region soon Neutral
ShanaNoShakugan
on October 26th 2011, 7:29 pmShanaNoShakugan
Good game great review Smile
SheldonTheGenius
on October 27th 2011, 1:16 pmSheldonTheGenius
This looks like a super challenging game :3
Bazooka
on November 2nd 2011, 6:20 pmBazooka
Has this been released in Europe yet?
NINTENBRO
on November 2nd 2011, 8:42 pmNINTENBRO
@Bazooka wrote:Has this been released in Europe yet?
You'd think it would've been by now, huh? With a name like Bobby Carrot Forever, don't ask me why, but it just sounds like it should be. lol
XenobladeYuki
on November 6th 2011, 9:39 pmXenobladeYuki
This might be worth checking out. Smile
Terra
on April 13th 2012, 1:18 pmTerra
There seems to be a massive amount of content in this game, maybe I should get some points to download this?
Towafan7
on April 13th 2012, 3:12 pmTowafan7
Thank you for all your responses. Wink
SKTTR
on April 13th 2012, 7:21 pmSKTTR
Good review, one question to the ones who have this game.

Is it 3300 points for the complete package?
Towafan7
on April 14th 2012, 12:24 amTowafan7
I think so, but I'll need to double check.
NINTENBRO
on April 14th 2012, 2:23 pmNINTENBRO
SKTTR, yes it's $33 with all 5 DLC packs included. The main game is $8, and the additional DLC packs are $5 each. I've only downloaded 3 out of the 5 DLC packs, so far.
Punnyguy
on June 22nd 2012, 10:37 pmPunnyguy
Nice review. Wink
Marioman18
on November 10th 2012, 9:35 pmMarioman18
Superb review Rukiafan victory
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum