Share
20111015

Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Empty Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare)

Message reputation : 100% (5 votes)
is escapeVektor a thrilling arcade game or will you want to escape from this game?

Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Escapevektor-capitulo-1-wiiware_63744-1

Story

In escapeVektor you take on the role of an anonymous person who must help a person who has been digitized and held captive by an evil computer while helping him regain his human memories!
The story is simple yet clever and is a nice addition to this simplistic yet challenging arcade game!

Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Escapevektor-chapter-1_001

Gameplay

The gameplay in escapeVektor is simple you must move along set lines and grids while avoiding enemies and hazards such as electric fences the object is to traverse the entire grid changing its color once completely explored the level exit will appear? Sounds easy? Well it's not as the enemies such as pursuers will hunt you down relentlessly and lets not forget levels that require you to avoid retracing your steps which will actually change the grid's color back to its original color!

As you progress through the game you will unlock powers such as the boost and detonation pips that can be upgraded after beating certain levels and will prove to be life savers in many of the later levels!

There is some bonus content for those who downloaded Nnooo's first WiiWare title Pop and Nnooo has confirmed that future volumes will unlock even more content in chapter 1!

Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Escape-vektor

Graphics and Music

The graphics in this game are very simple and have a level of beauty that few games on the service have and the music is among the best you'll hear on a WiiWare game!

Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Ev_2011_02_22_005

Bottom Line-escapeVektor chapter 1 is one of the best WiiWare games I've reviewed so far and has highly polished gameplay,a clever story,and graphics and music that is nearly unparalleled on the service! At 500 points it is a must buy title!

Price-500 points

Score ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ 10/10

10- Perfect This game is nearly perfect, and has little if any flaws, and is a blast to play!


Last edited by Reanfan on October 15th 2018, 1:26 pm; edited 2 times in total

____________________________
Review: escapeVektor (WiiWare) - Page 1 Rukiafan7
Share this post on:diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

Comments

Supertimbros
I think I heard that Nintendo is going to offer The Magic Obilisk as a Club Nintendo limited reward that only Platinum status members will have the option to receive as a reward. Nice review BTW! Wink
Kitty Cat Meow Meow
Hi I'm new here! This sounds like a sweet game Surprised
NINTENBRO
on October 17th 2011, 7:43 pmNINTENBRO
Where did you read that Supertimbros? Welcome to wiiwarewave and it is a sweet game Happykat.
Kung-fu Pikachu
This is going to be my next purchase Smile
ShultzManiac
This sounds even better then I though it would Surprised
Dragons_Rule
This is a great game that should be a part of every persons Wiiware library.
John Knight
@Dragons_Rule wrote:This is a great game that should be a part of every persons Wiiware library.
So true Wink
Robj76
on October 17th 2011, 10:02 pmRobj76
How hard is it to beat this game?
NINTENBRO
on October 17th 2011, 10:05 pmNINTENBRO
Please use the escape VeKtor impressions thread guys. Comments and opinions in this thread are to be directed towards the review itself.
GhastlyRockets
This looks like the arcade game Gridrunner now I have got to get this game Smile
Aussiegamer
on October 17th 2011, 10:45 pmAussiegamer
Great review mate :-)
Aqua Cherry Blossom
I don't know why, but I feel like break dancing whenever I play this game lol.
Mario fan of the 80s
This is a great retro game I'm glad to see this got a score of 10/10 Very Happy
Bazooka
on October 18th 2011, 1:39 amBazooka
Nicely written review Rukiafan. Wink
NINTENBRO
on October 18th 2011, 1:55 amNINTENBRO
Yeah it is Bazooka, Rukiafan deserves all of the credit he receives.
Towafan7
on October 18th 2011, 2:49 amTowafan7
Thanks it's always nice to receive compliments for the reviews I write Smile
NINTENBRO
on October 18th 2011, 3:03 amNINTENBRO
I'm sure it is Rukiafan. Even if a member doesn't especially appreciate the review, because they don't care for the game in the first place, they should still bestow recognition. As one day you will write up a review for a game they love, and I'm sure recognition keeps you motivated to present the best reviews you can write.
Superst☆r
on October 18th 2011, 12:40 pmSuperst☆r
This looks like a fun game for the price.
Akatsuki
on October 18th 2011, 12:50 pmAkatsuki
This,Motoheroz,and Fast Racing League are by far the best WiiWare games released so far this year Very Happy
MetroidBlaster
This isn't something I think I would like but regardless your review is good. Smile
Navi
on October 18th 2011, 1:48 pmNavi
isn't 10/10 a little high? I would have given this a 9/10 Neutral
Q-Bart 999
It looks like I need to buy some more wii points Cool
Bit-Trip
on October 18th 2011, 2:23 pmBit-Trip
I hope this sells well enough so chapter 2 releases on WiiWare as well Smile
Link_i_am
on October 18th 2011, 5:15 pmLink_i_am
I already downloaded this and am having a blast Smile
MetalShyGuy
on October 18th 2011, 10:45 pmMetalShyGuy
@WiiAboutU I believe there is an Airport Mania review on WiiWareWave Wink
MetalShyGuy
on October 18th 2011, 10:47 pmMetalShyGuy
This game rocks my world the score of 10/10 is well deserved Cool
Paragoomba
I think I may give this game a try Smile
Ms_Kinomoto
Um....this game is fun but is so very hard Shocked
NINTENBRO
on October 20th 2011, 1:12 pmNINTENBRO
I thought it was really difficult too Epona until I realized that you can use the detonate at level 7. Now that I have the boost unlocked I'm having much less trouble completing the levels.
Andy
on October 20th 2011, 1:50 pmAndy
I always like a challenge.
Towafan7
on October 20th 2011, 1:58 pmTowafan7
This game is indeed challenging which is just the way I like it Cool
Himawari Chan
I bought this and am loving it Smile
NINTENBRO
on October 20th 2011, 7:10 pmNINTENBRO
Nobody really likes to use the escape VeKtor impressions thread, huh?
catfood
on October 22nd 2011, 2:35 pmcatfood
Is there a 2 player mode?
ShanaNoShakugan
This game is fantariffic "I'm almost positive that isn't a real word" Laughing
ARF_Paula
on December 7th 2011, 5:03 pmARF_Paula
I downloaded escapeVektor a couple months ago and still play it often Very Happy
Towafan7
I finally beat the hardest level in the game now I've 100% beat this great WiiWare game. king
Clαππαd
I like the retro look and intense level of difficulty that escapeVektor has Nnooo Studios is amazing!
Inoue79
This sounds amazing, but I'm disappointed that I didn't get a chance to ask Nnooo some questions when they were promoting the game here.
Amufungal
on August 26th 2012, 12:07 pmAmufungal
Nnooo did such an amazing job developing escapeVektor Smile
SuperVash
on August 26th 2012, 12:18 pmSuperVash
escapeVektor is a great game, but since it's incomplete I would say that it should be rated a 9/10
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum